National Disability Standards

Chrysalis Therapeutic  Support  Services supports  adult  clients, children  and  young  people  with

disabilities to enjoy the same rights to inclusion & freedom from exploitation as all citizens.

Chrysalis Therapeutic Support Services offers a diverse range of  trauma-informed person-centred

therapeutic supports services for children, young people, families, that are designed to help people to

‘create the future’ that they want.  We support our clients to learn new skills to improve their

quality life, relationships and sense of belonging.

Chrysalis is committed to the National Standard for Disability Service Providers and the  NSW Disability Service Standards and aims to uphold ethical practices at all times. Our priority is the safety and wellbeing of our clients.

There are six National Standards that apply to disability service providers.

1. Rights: The service promotes individual rights to freedom of expression, self-determination and decision-making and actively prevents abuse, harm, neglect and violence.

2. Participation and Inclusion: The service works with individuals and families, friends and carers to promote opportunities for meaningful participation and active inclusion in society.

3. Individual Outcomes: Services and supports are assessed, planned, delivered and reviewed to build on individual strengths and enable individuals to reach their goals.

4. Feedback and Complaints: Regular feedback is sought and used to inform individual and organisation-wide service reviews and improvement.

5. Service Access: The service manages access, commencement and leaving a service in a transparent, fair, equal and responsive way.

6. Service Management: The service has effective and accountable service management and leadership to maximise outcomes for individuals.

Guiding Legislation

The NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission 

The NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission is a new independent agency established to improve the quality and safety of NDIS supports and services.

The ndis-quality-and-safeguarding-framework

Disability  Services  Act  1993  and  NSW Disability  Service  Standards, with an emphasis on NSW Behaviour Support Policy.

To read more about NSW Behaviour Support Policy click here

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien